Updated 6/4/2024


WALB SCHEDULE 


Monday Practice at the Post, upstairs small room, 7:15 p.m., March - December. We take a winter break during January and February.

No practice on parade days (e.g., Memorial Day, Labor Day)


Open to everyone: non-members, listeners, new musicians.

There will be food and drink at all parades. The band will provide if the parade doesn’t. 


2024 Calendar (subject to change)


Friday, June 7:  VFW in Mansfield at the Envision Hotel. 5:00-7:00. 

BBQ dinner provided. 

Dixieland band

Friday, June 7: Dixieland band will perform for VFW in Mansfield. 5:00-7:00. BBQ dinner provided. 


Saturday, June 8: Foxboro parade; 10:00 stepoff. Van will leave Post at 8:30. 

Trolley


Saturday, June 15: Riverfest, 12:00; Setup at 11:30

Concert


Sunday, June 16: Bunker Hill Parade

Trolley (no van)

Parade will be followed by 45 minute performance at the Halligan Club in Charlestown on the trolley. 


Saturday, June 22: Framingham Common concert

Concert begins at 6:00, Framingham Veterans Park, 636 Concord Street (next to the Court house), 

Please arrive by 5:30. Plenty of parking available. Let Shelley know if you need transportation. 


Saturday, June 29: Braintree parade

TROLLEY


Thursday, July 4: Burlington parade

Marching


Thursday, July 4: Wakefield parade

Trolley


Friday - Sunday, July 19-21, 

Parade and concert at the Yarmouth ME clam festival

Rooms and 1 meal will be provided by the band. 

Breakfast is provided by the hotel.

Timeline:

July 19, 3pm Check in at Hampton Inn/Freeport, 194 Lower Main Street

July 19 6:00pm stepoff for parade (locationTBD)

July 20 2:00 concert at VA home in Scarborough ME (arrive @1:15): 290 US-1, Scarborough

July 20 5:00pm Sat. Dinner provided by band at Lobster Cooker, 39 Main Street, Freeport (Time TBD)

July 21 11am checkout

More details to come. 


Sunday, Aug 4, Yankee Homecoming Parade in Newburyport, 1.8 miles

12:00 stepoff; parking at end of parade on Pond Street; shuttle to beginning

TROLLEY


Tuesday, August 20 (rain date August 22)

Concert on the Waltham Common, 7:00 - 8:30

Please arrive by 6:30


Monday, Sept 2: Marlboro Labor Day parade

Marching


Sunday, Oct 6, Worcester Italian Heritage Day

TROLLEY


Sunday, October 27, Woburn Halloween parade

Trolley parade


Monday, November 11: Waltham Common

Ceremony


Sunday, Dec. 1: Quincy Christmas parade

Trolley